srakachange.blogg.se

Reimage macbook pro with sierra
Reimage macbook pro with sierra






To make the break up between you an your Mac as clean as possible, here are some key services you need to disable. Handing your old Mac over to a new owner without properly removing your account information, could result in “after the sale” customer service calls from the new owner. Your Apple ID is the key to using any Apple gadget, and you’d be surprised at how many services utilize your Apple ID. …And voila! You have made an exact copy of your drive to either restore the entire drive (and its data) to your new Mac, or pick and choose what specific data you want to move to your new Mac. Click “Clone” on lower-right side of the screen…and wait.Choose the destination drive (the external HD or NAS storage…if you nasty).Choose the drive you want to clone (Macintosh HD if you haven’t changed the name).Connect an external Hard Drive to your computer (make sure the external HD has enough space).So instead of using Apple’s handy Migration Assistant to transfer files from one computer to another, I decided to clone my data to an external Hard Drive using Carbon Copy Cloner.

reimage macbook pro with sierra

But, I wanted to make sure I sold my old MacBook first before I bought a new one.

#REIMAGE MACBOOK PRO WITH SIERRA UPGRADE#

I knew exactly what I wanted to upgrade to: 13″ Retina MacBook Pro because…Retina. No Mac should continue to carry old data around after it’s in the arms of a new lover owner, so here’s the steps you should take to remove your data and restore your Mac to its original settings before selling. But before I could see her in the arms of another, I had to make sure that she wasn’t carrying any old baggage into her new relationship. So we amicably made the decision to part ways.

reimage macbook pro with sierra

From late-night side-hustle sessions, to schlepping around the county to conferences and events, she has been my gadget of choice for getting stuff done.īut, after a little of over four fabulous years, we knew we both needed a fresh new start. I’ve loved my mid-2010 13″ MacBook Pro since the day I bought her.






Reimage macbook pro with sierra